Posted by: laurainguia | February 23, 2009

8 Oscars for Slumdog Millionaire

The film had already obtained 7 Bafta Awards and 4 Globe Awards.

How are they celebrating the news in India? Click here to find out. You can also watch many videos here (including Penelope’s!).

Want to visit the Academy’s website? Looks like this one might do. Click here for a good summary of the night.

Finally, would you like to follow the debate we started watching in class last Thursday? These are the videos: part 1, part 2 and part 3.

Here you are the trailer. Have you seen the movie? What do you think about it?


Responses

  1. I suspect that it is a great film because the trailer seems interesting.The film takes place in India (I would like to travel there) and is about a love story (I love “love stories”).I think I will like it a lot, so I´m planning to go to the cinema on Friday night.Fancy you???

  2. I saw it last week and I loved it! It’s not what I’d really call “a great movie”, but you do have a good time and you walk out the cinema with a smile on your face. It also has some parts which are a bit tought, but all in all I enjoyed myself.

  3. The movie is quite good. I loved how they interweave the personal history with the the questions of the ‘Who wants to be a millionaire’ show. It leaves a bit of a “Walt Disney” feeling at the end, but it is definitely worth it.
    And the music is lovely too!

  4. Without any doubt Mr Boyle knows perfectly what he does. With an excellent camera work,a witty script and a gorgeous soundtrack he has done a real masterpiece


Leave a Reply

Categories

